Quantcast

Trusting You and Other Lies by Nicole Williams…Release Day Blitz & Review

 

AP new - synopsis.jpg
USA Today and New York Times bestselling author Nicole Williams delivers a seductive summer romance worth swooning over. Perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen and Stephanie Perkins.

Phoenix can’t imagine anything worse than being shipped off to family summer camp. Her parents have been fighting for the past two years–do they seriously think being crammed in a cabin with Phoenix and her little brother, Harry, will make things better?
On top of that, Phoenix is stuck training with Callum–the head counselor who is seriously cute but a complete know-it-all. His hot-cold attitude means he’s impossible to figure out–and even harder to rely on. But despite her better judgment, Phoenix is attracted to Callum. And he’s promising Phoenix a summer she’ll never forget. Can she trust him? Or is this just another lie?
 
Nicole never fails to deliver on a YA romance novel. And this one I enjoyed a little more because it wasn’t just solely focused on the romance side of things; it also focused on Phoenix and her family and how they fumble through some rough patches thrown their way.

Phoenix is heading into her senior of high school. She’s been used to going to same school her whole life, living a fairly privileged life and has set her sites on an elite college. She’s your typical sassy teenager who’s not so eager to be spending her whole summer with her family at Camp Kisme. She’s got the mindset that this will be the summer from hell and she won’t enjoy a minute of it. Especially since her parents haven’t been getting along and she knows that they are keeping secrets from her and her brother, Harry. She feels as though her life is slowing going to hell – typical teenager when things are going their way.

What Phoenix doesn’t expect is Callum. Or to actually enjoy being a counselor at Camp Kismet. Or to watch her brother become this kid whose come into his own. Or find trust in her parents again. What she doesn’t expect is anything that actually happens.

Nicole wrote a brilliant story. Phoenix and her family struggle through some difficult things. Phoenix learns a lot about herself and grows more mature. While the beginning was a tad slow for me, the last 60% made up for it. While I knew how things were going to end, I still really enjoyed this book.

If you enjoy YA books, you definitely don’t want to pass this one up. It’s a cute coming of age story.

AP new -about the author.jpg
Nicole Williams is the New York Times and USATODAY bestselling author of contemporary and young adult romance, including the Crash and Lost & Found series. Her books have been published by HarperTeen and Simon & Schuster in both domestic and foreign markets, while she continues to self-publish additional titles. She is working on a new YA series with Crown Books (a division of Random House) as well. She loves romance, from the sweet to the steamy, and writes stories about characters in search of their happily even after. She grew up surrounded by books and plans on writing until the day she dies, even if it’s just for her own personal enjoyment. She still buys paperbacks because she’s all nostalgic like that, but her kindle never goes neglected for too long. When not writing, she spends her time with her husband and daughter, and whatever time’s left over she’s forced to fit too many hobbies into too little time.
Nicole is represented by Jane Dystel, of Dystel and Goderich Literary Agency.
ArdentProse_LogoMain.jpg

 

Comments

  1. Kathy Valentine says:

    Great review court!! ,shared on all my socials!!

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: