The After Us by S.R. Grey….Release Day Blitz & Review




Title: The After of Us

Series: Judge Me Not #4 (Spinoff Novel & Standalone)

Author: S.R. Grey

Genre: New Adult/Coming of Age Romance

Release Date: April 7, 2016


Can the ending of one dream lead to the beginning of a new one?

Will Gartner made a lot of mistakes in the past, but he finally has his life together. Leaving his reckless teenage years behind, he’s recently graduated from college and is all set to move from Las Vegas to New York to start a prestigious new job. But when an unexpected guest shows up at his farewell party, all Will’s dreams are smashed to pieces. Suddenly, he’s taking a crash course in how to be a father to the five-year-old daughter he never knew existed.

Will changes direction and heads to Harmony Creek, Ohio, and the only person who’s ever really been there for him, his brother Chase. Chase saved Will in the past, but will he rescue him yet again? Some lessons—like fatherhood—can only be learned by doing. Is Will up to the challenge?

And where does Emma Metzger fit into Will’s suddenly upside-down world? Emma knows all about his troubled past and sees his hesitation to commit to his new daughter. How can she commit her heart to a man who doesn’t know what the word means?

Chase always told Will “Follow your heart. Always try to be a good man.” But will following his heart be enough for his daughter, and for Emma?

The After of Us is a story about letting go of old dreams, and, in the process, discovering what you really needed to make you happy was right there in front of you all along.


The After of Us is a spin-off of the Judge Me Not series and a standalone novel.


New Adult Romance/Coming of Age Romance



Purchase Links



The After Us is the promise of second chances and letting go of what you think is the right path.

Will had quite the crazy and reckless life growing up – all choices he made. He eventually grew up and chose to make something of himself. Prove everyone wrong that’s he more than just a loser.

Will is set to take off to New York and his new job. And he’s thrown the a huge curve ball. What he doesn’t expect is to be given a second chance at the one person he let walk away before. However, life can always throws obstacles in your way. Will he choose to pursue a dream he always had or follow the path that he started out on when he wanted to prove everyone wrong?

I love watching the relationship between Will and Emma blossom. They don’t ignore the chemistry between the two of them but they also know they need to get to know one another on a different level. And watching Will interact with his daughter – that is something you can’t fake. It’s awesome watching a father and his daughter bond together.

Ms. Grey wrote a beautiful story full of hope, love and happiness. It’s a sweet story that will leave you smiling and feeling happy. I look forward to reading more from her in the future.

C signature

Author Bio

S.R. Grey is an Amazon Top 100 and Barnes & Noble #1 Bestselling author. She is the author of the popular Judge Me Not series, the new Promises series, the Inevitability duology, A Harbour Falls Mystery trilogy, and the Laid Bare series of novellas. Ms. Grey’s works have appeared on several Amazon Bestseller lists, including Top 100 multiple times, as well as Barnes & Noble #1 in Bestselling Nook books.


Author Links


  1. kathy valentine says:

    great review courtney put on my gr list! thanks

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: